ManyChat Help Portal
Submit a ticket

ManyChat Wallet for SMS, Email & Message Templates

What is SMS/Email Balance/WhatsApp Message Templates Balance

For using ManyChat for SMS, Email and WhatsApp Message Templates, after activating the channel you should set up Balance to pay for sending messages. Note that SMS,Email and Message Template billing is not the same pattern as a monthly subscription.

Through this article, you will learn how SMS, Email and Message Template balance works, where to find billing information and how to refill it.

How does the charging from Balance work

We will give you a free number of emails every month. The number of Emails depends on your PRO account plan: up to 500 contacts = 5000 free Emails every month, up to 5000 contacts = 50000 free Emails, and so on.

If you finish free emails, you will be charged $0,003 per Email as pay as you go. 

We will bill you for every 5000 emails sent from your account. At the end of the month, we also bill you separately for any amount of messages sent by that moment beyond the last 5000 emails you paid for. 

The system automatically checks the Balance before each sending SMS/Email/WhatsApp Message Template and only after sending it writes off funds from the balance. Flow with SMS/Email/WhatsApp Message Template will be stopped when your Balance is below the cost of sending a single SMS message or Email.

We will notify you when your Balance becomes unavailable for sending. So we recommend to be aware of your balance and set up the Auto-Refill option to make successful marketing.

How to fill the Balance

Here you can read how to activate SMS or Email channels and send WhatsApp Message Templates within WhatsApp channel.

When you finished activating of SMS, Email or WhatsApp channel we recommend you enable the Auto-Refill option for your Balance. This will make you confident and calm, that every SMS/Email/WhatsApp Message Template will be sent or Broadcast cannot be interrupted because of insufficient funds in your Balance. By default, Auto-Refill is disabled.

You can select what amount will be automatically charged from your billing card when the balance will drop below the threshold. You also can change both these values and Auto-Refill status at any time.

If you skip saving Auto-Refill settings, you will be able to return to this in the Settings section later. 

You can find Balance information in Settings → Billing.

If you already have activated auto-refill settings, you see it here. It is able to configure Autorefil (1):

If you decided not to use Auto-Refill, you can do One Time Payments. Click on Add Funds (2) in the Balance section and enter the required amount. After you confirm by clicking on "Add Funds to Balance" the amount automatically charged from your card and add to Balance.

How to find information about Balance usage

If you have to get information about Balance usage, you should click "Usage History" (3) and see all the details. There is information about all charges from your Balance. It could be useful for detailed analysis.

Refund money from Balance

If you need to refund money from the balance for different reasons you should send a request to our Support team.

SMS and Email are available only for Pro plans. So in case if your subscription is expired or you deactivate both SMS and Email channels the Balance will be frozen. If you want to refund money from the frozen account you also should connect with our Support team. Sending Message Templates is available for accounts that have completed Facebook business verification process and which are ready to use.

The funds will be returned to the credit card that you initially used to make the payment.