ManyChat Help Portal
Submit a ticket

Billing FAQ

You can find answers to commonly asked questions regarding Billing and your ManyChat Pro account.

What is the difference between Free and Pro subscription plans?

Check out the pricing page to see full details on what Free and Pro plans offer.
ManyChat Pro has several features built-in for advanced automation and access to our SMS and Email channels. Pro gives you access to unlimited contacts and unlimited use of advanced Growth Tools, Custom Fields, Tags, and Sequences. You'll also be able to install our advanced quick-start templates, connect ManyChat to the tools you already use with several integrations, and much more.

Please note: Effective December 10, 2020, new Free accounts will be limited to 1,000 contacts, which include subscribed, unsubscribed, and deleted contacts. Once the contact limit of 1,000 is reached, account owners will no longer be able to send messages to contacts through configured automations, Live Chat, and Broadcasts.

What happens if I reached the limit on Free and don't go to Pro?

Once the threshold of 1,000 contacts is reached, account owners will no longer be able to send messages to their contacts through configured automations, Live Chat, or Broadcasts. 

How much does ManyChat cost?

Our Free plan includes all the necessary tools to get you started at no cost and a Pro plan option for advanced Chat Marketers. The Pro plan starts at $10/month for up to 500 active contacts and increases as you grow your contact list. 

For more information on our plans, check out our pricing page.

Is there a free trial period? 

We currently don't offer a free trial period. If you're unsatisfied with ManyChat Pro, you can cancel your Pro subscription within the first month of activation and request a refund for the Pro account according to our Refund Policy. View Refund Policy and Refund Requests for more information.

How can I upgrade to Pro?

To upgrade your account to Pro, please go to your ManyChat Settings --> Billing and hit the 'Upgrade to Pro' button to proceed:

How can I change my billing information?

To change your billing information, please go to your ManyChat Settings --> Billing and hit the 'Update Billing Credentials' button to update your information:

How do I add my company info to my invoice?

If you have any company information added to your invoice such as company name, company address, phone number, etc., you can set this up by accessing your 'Invoice Data' by going to Settings --> Billing.
Simply click 'Edit Invoice Details' and submit your information there:

How my invoice is calculated?

Your Pro billing tier calculation is based on the number of contacts you have for your account. When your Pro plan increases during your monthly billing cycle, your invoice will include:

  • Pro-rated cost for the amount of time your account spent in the new tier
  • Compensation for the unused time on your previous tier
  • The full cost of your new Pro plan tier for the next month.

For more information, check out: How is the Price Calculated: Understanding Your Invoice. 

Can I have Pro features on several bots with one Pro subscription? 

No, a Pro subscription needs to be purchased for every account separately as the cost of a Pro account is based on the number of contacts for your bot.

Can I transfer a Pro subscription from one bot to another?

We can transfer a Pro plan from one account to another only once per Pro subscription. You'll need to make sure certain requirements are met in order to do this. Please check out Switching Pro subscription to another page for more information.

How do I cancel my subscription? 

To cancel your ManyChat Pro subscription, go to Settings --> Billing and hit the 'Cancel Subscription' button to complete the required steps. 

For more details on how to do this, check out: How to cancel Pro subscription?

Why do I see 'Pending Cancellation' after I canceled my subscription? 

'Pending Cancellation' means that your Pro subscription is cancelled and you won't get charged for Pro the following month, but you still have some Pro features that are active until the end your billing cycle. Once this billing cycle ends, your subscription status will change to 'Free'

What will happen to my contacts and flows if I cancel Pro subscription?

Don't worry, you won't lose any data or contacts if you cancel your Pro subscription. The content in your Flows will continue to remain intact, but all Pro features you may have used will stop working once your cancel Pro. Pro features can be re-activated by reviewing your Pro subscription.

How do I renew my Pro subscription?

To renew your Pro subscription, please go to your ManyChat Settings --> Billing and hit the 'Renew Subscription' button:

Can I pay annually?

No, ManyChat Pro plans can only be billed monthly, as your monthly Pro subscription cost is dependent on the number of contacts you have for your account.
If you'd like to know how your invoice is calculated, please check the article How is the Price Calculated: Understanding Your Invoice and our pricing page for more information.